SUPRISE!

This Post Is Sincerely Dedicted To Zaya; The Authoress of: http://giventhislifeofmine.wordpress.com/

Here was my SUPRISE I got a msg on BBM last night:
9:26PM Zaya: I’m gonna come later to give something is that okay?

It got me thinking “I wonder what it is?” At 9:50-I heard a car pulling in my parking lot followed by the sound of someone’s high heels & then a knock on the door. I went and opened, to my SUPRISE I saw BABA. . .

And Zaya was trying to hide behind her with this in her hand!!!

1-05052014

I remember Zaya and us cousins were once sitting together chatting about cakes before I left for Umrah, I showed her a picture of a cake and Guess what? Zaya made a replica of it for me last night.

When I left for Umrah she made one so I wanted to zabah (slaughter) her for not making it whilst I was here. So she thought she owed me. Oh yea BIG time she owed me. Lol. It was soo kind of her, Subhanallah, Alhumdulillah, Allahu Akbar, Mashalllah!

So she decided to make a Chocolate cake layered with Nutella (btw which is my favourite) surrounded by chocolate Cadbury fingers (omg- in Saudia i saw white chocloate cadbury fingers), supported by a pink bow-tied ribbon and topped with M&M’s -and not just the normal fat ones the mini-sized ones…

2-05052014

The cake was absolutely yummylicious, I made Zaya cut a slice for me and I ate it, she left the rest for me, as it was made for me. Well, if you want to come join me I definitely won’t mind. No not at all. Haha. You know the saying caring is sharing… oops I meant sharing is caring see what this cake did to me. 🙂 ♥

5-05052014

At the end of the day you may just be thinking
“WHAT?! It’s just a cake!
What’s the deal?”
But, that’s it!
To me…
It’s a BIG deal.

It’s these little tokens of love that build a relationship of appreciation. It’s days like these in which you feel like giving up on life. But Allah has better plans of keeping us stronger. It was a HUGE relief for me in the form of a SUPRISE!

Do you know what? A suprise is a means of forgiveness of both participants’ sins the giver and the receiver. Subhanallah, how beautiful is Allah! How magnanimous He is in His Mercy. We can’t do enough shukr to Him for He is the one who places love in our hearts. As the Hadith goes: “Tahaadu Tahaabbu, Exchange gifts with each other, your love will increase for each other.”

I remember once when I was teaching Islamic Studies back in 2011, a little 4yr old loved coming to my class cause I used to give her candy, but only after she would learn something so I was teaching this Hadith to the Grade 3s and she started running around whilst saying “Haabu Haabbu” Cute indeed, Mashallah!

Wait thats not it, when I was teaching my older girls in 2013, my dear friend Zaya here used to say “Talha do, Talha do” instead of “Tahaadu Tahaabbu.” We all laughed as we remembered our cousin Talha-she innocently said it’s the easiest way to remember.

Allahu Akbar! Those were the busy days of teaching life. I miss them every moment. Now when I think about it, I say indeed there is a reason why everything happens. If I was teaching I wouldn’t have been able to go for Umrah. So Alhumdulillahi Alaa kulli haal-Praise be to Allah in every condition.

3-05052014

You may not know but this is me. This is who I am. This is what makes me different. Whatever a person gives me, no matter how minute it may be in size or how insignificant it may be in the eyes of another person. It may be a simple word uttered, it may be a single action, or even a simple paper with a memory on it. I’ll cherish it, as long as there is life in me. Let’s do that lets be appreciative to every small act done towards us. Who knows, We will just make someone’s day brighter. Inshaallah!

Allah Ta’ala is the one who for a single deed rewards us 10-folds the reward thereof, and multiplies to as much He wants. As mentioned in the Quran: “la-in shakartum laazeedannakum ‘If you give thanks, I will give you more.[14:7]'” Also a Hadith came to mind: “Whoever doesn’t thank Allaah, doesn’t thank the people.”

So in the jist of all this. My Dear Beloved Zaya, I don’t have words to thank you for all that you’ve done for me, so I let it to Allah and I’ll let your rewards be awaiting you in JANNAHTUL FIRDOUS! Aameen.

“Jazakallahu Khairun Ahsanal Jazaa Fid Daarain, ‘May Allah give you a better reward and the best of rewards in both the worlds.'” Aameen.

Love you will all my heart… oh wait besides I love my piece of cake more. 😉

4-05052014

