Post 80: ‘On The Journey Of Life.’

{Post 5/5 for SAT.APRIL.26.2014}
{Enjoy & spread a thrill read of: https://veiledprincess.wordpress.com/the-archives/ *Twitter: @1veiledprincess }

“My greatest gift… I believe I have to share that with you.” -Jazakallah, for the Contentment of my ♥

Over & over again I’ve been left restless. It’s leading me to make a firm resolution to endeavour and commence my preparation for Umrah. {March, 28/14; Less Than 696hrs To Fly!}

Talking about my dad, is like a distant memory. He hasn’t been here since he left 22 Years ago. My father always stood mute. I don’t ever remember him and myself crying together. I know when I was a kid and whenever I had to leave him I’d ball my eyes out as naturally kids would do.

Today on March 9, the day BYE passed away. He was gone to work, on route to his house, he was suppose to drop off some things at my uncles place. He was unaware of my residing there for March break. I told my cousin to inform me when my dad arrives.

He came and my cousin told him to come inside. I went to the front door, I didn’t know what to expect. As I saw him coming closer to the door, my tummy was erupting with nervousness.

I opened the front door he came in. I noticed his eyes were bloodshot red from crying, we exchanged salaam. He pulled me to him and hugged me soo tight and we both cried for a good few moments that Kodiak can’t even capture.

Then after letting go he said in Guji ‘ave eekhla thaigiya Dada’ now dad is left alone” khair, I never felt like the way I did today. Wallah, I felt his love as a dad..for a quick second. I still had tears in my eyes, yet, I was happy I spoke to him.

He wasn’t consoled by anyone ’cause he just returned from work and yet was to meet people. I was the first one to meet him in person. I believe he felt relieved and somewhat regret at the same time as he realized my daughter cares and has a heart full of grief for me.

I don’t think anyone or anything mattered to him more than me at that moment. I prayed to Allah silently to accept this act of mine and make it a means of Salvation for me on the Day of Judgment. I forgive him and his family but I’d rather keep my distance.

I emailed my eldest sister as she resides out of town, to call and speak to my dad as he will be happy to hear her. As per my thoughts and ideas he heard her out and cried as well.

I hope that the realization occurred to my father, that he has ‘Two Princesses’ -the coolness of his eyes, who will stand by his side in tears and in laughter.

If only we could look into each others hearts, and understand the unique challenges each one of us faces. I think we would be treated much more gently, with more love, patience, tolerance and care.

‘No mirror can reflect pain that’s hidden behind laughter and a smile!’

Behind every beautiful life, there has been some kind of pain.

You fall, you rise, you make mistakes, you live, you learn.

You’re human, not perfect. You’ve been hurt, but you’re alive.

Think of what a precious privilege it is to be alive –to breathe, to think, to enjoy, and to chase the things you love.

Sometimes there is sadness in our journey, but there is also lots of beauty.

We must keep putting one foot in front of the other even when we’re hurt, for we will never know what is waiting for us just around the bend.

Nobody else can do it for you.

Keep doing what you know in your heart is right for YOU.

Let your dreams be bigger than your fears.

“Actions speak louder than words- but sometimes a girl needs words before, during and after the action.” -Hafiz Muhammad Ismail; http://leahandjames.wordpress. com/archives/

Live by choice, not by chance. Make changes, not excuses.

Be motivated, not manipulated. Work to excel, not compete.

Choose to listen to your inner voice, not the jumbled opinions of everyone else.

It’s your road, and yours alone.

Others may walk it with you… but no one can walk it for you.”

Life is like a journey on a train, with its stations, with changes of routes, and with accidents!

At birth we boarded the train and met our parents, and we believe they will always travel on our side.

However, at some station our parents will step down from the train, leaving us on this journey alone.

As time goes by, other people will board the train; and they will be significant to us like our siblings, friends, children, and even the love of our life.

Many will step down and leave permanently .

Others will go so unnoticed that we don’t realize that they vacated their seats!

This train ride will be full of joy, sorrow, fantasy, expectations, his’, good-byes, and farewells.

Success consists of having a good relationship with all passengers, requiring that we give the best of ourselves.

The mystery to everyone is: We do not know at which station, we ourselves will step down.

So, we must live in the best way -forgive, and offer the best of who we are.

It is important to do this because when the time comes for us to step down and leave our seat empty…

We should leave behind beautiful memories, for those who will continue to travel on the train of life.

Jazakallahu Khairun to you for being one of the passengers on my train!

Have a very pleasant Journey of life…!

{Shukran to Sheikh & Malek!}

P.S. Whilst ‘On The Journey Of Life,’ Enjoy & Share A Thrill Read Of:

.~>Diary Of A Veiled Princess…!<~.

: A True Story-Blog Journey Of A Guji Girl In Quest Of Knowledge & Then L♥√ع

http://veiledprincess. wordpress.com/the-archives/

*Twitter: @1veiledprincess

