Got to say Subhanallah, amazing blog. Brings back many memories of Madressa. My blog was also supposed to be based on how I acquired my knowledge. As my blog is:

“A True Story-Blog Journey Of A Guji Girl In Quest Of Knowledge & Then L♥√ع
{ https://veiledprincess.wordpress.com/the-archives/ }”

Inshaallah, soon after I return from Umrah, I’ll touch on the topic more as I’ve drifted off.

I wanted to share a short story/ memory.

Most people must be knowing Marhoom Hazrat Moulana Abdur Raheem Motala Saheb (may Allah fill his Qabr with Noor/light, fogive him, have mercy on him & may Allah keep others as a means of sadqae Jaariah for him, Aameen!) He is the Khalifa of Moulana Muhammad Zakariyya Khandhlawi (Rahmatullaah Alayhi) {Writer of the Faza’il-e-A’mal & Sadaqat}.

Hazrat is the founder of Zambia Darul Ulooms-namely in Chipata. He was like a baaji/grandfather to me. Whilst on his stay in Canada- which wasn’t for that long, I got the honours of being taught part of Mishkat from him. He also used to reside at my home at many occasions.

I still remember him sitting on my couch and telling me beta say your Fa’ala gardan to me, so me being a mere 14 yr old said ok and I started at my turtles pace. And Subhanallah he listened ever soo attentively. He than said beta you say it like this and he started his rollercoaster pace and said the fa’ala Garden a handful amount of times in one breath.

He than showed me how to count on the fingers starting from the tip of the pinky going down and ending off at the end of the thumb- as a result of 15.

Khair, He mentioned to me, I make my boys in the Darul Uloom memorize like wise and they have to say many times in one breath. Even if they were awaken from their sleep, you’d test them and they’d say it thus.

May Allah accept our times that we spent in Madressa. Forgive us for our innumerous lapses. May Allah grant us steadfastness on whatever we’ve learnt and grant us the ability to continue teaching others, and accept us for His Deen with sincerity, Aameen.

diariesofadarululoomboy

“ And this is the dorm.” Fadhal said opening the door to a sparse room that had military looking lockers and 4 sets of bunks.

I was here to enrol at Madressa and came with my folks for a sort of orientation.

I felt a bit queasy looking around the dormitory. I would be trapped here for four months before the first holiday! No beach! No cellphone! No movies! No sunshine! Ok I exaggerate that bit. Thinking of all that made me feel like the prison walls were closing in on me. I mean Madressa walls.

I can do this. It’s just a year and then I’m the hell outta here.

A while before.

“So our deal is that you spend at least one year in Madressa Nabeel and after that you can carry on if you want or you can got to university. Or you carry on with university…

View original post 653 more words

