{1} FEB-08-1970 to 2014=44

Alhumdulillah, Mashalllah, Amazing weekend, we had loads of fun, talking of our past, we had moments of laughter that made us tear out of too much happiness. I decided not to plan too much but rather to take every moment as it came. And the moments were overwhelming… when you love someone for Allah then Allah just places unconditional love in each others hearts that never die. Alhumdulillah, Mashalllah.

Please never abandon your loved ones…
Never Say you’re Busy, When They Really Need You…
You May Have The Entire World At Your Feet…
But You Might Be The Only World To Them…
A Moment of negligence, might break the very heart which loved you against all odds…
Before you say something, just remember…
It takes only a moment to Break,
But an entire lifetime to make…
May Allah not abandon us, and may He make us better Muslims, Aameen.

*Flashback*
Monday (b4 the weekend) I tired and dragged my feet & told them to walk faster as I only had halfn hour to walk around the entire mall. I went to each & every store that possibly sold Men’s Wallets. I started off with The Bay then Sears, no luck then went around over a few dozen stores and finally found a ROOTS wallet it wasn’t all that but something better than nothing, I guess! …oh & how can I forget to by my self something.. I bought my self a very nice looking peachish colour shawl…
*back to Saturday*

So I was thinking of making home-made brownies.. but didn’t end up making them as I was a little sick & not to forget no mood…lol, so my cousin came to pick me up after waiting for about an hour or more (I dont blame her, cuz her mummy went out shopping up a storm, with groceries) .. *sigh* I know eh, tell me about it don’t you just hate when you have to wait for someone… & the worst is when they say 10mins & u end up waiting for an hour… well it’s DST-DesiStandardTime.. I’m sorta used to it.. but it really tests your patience… & every car passing by you’d think it’s for you.. but nay in all due respect ..JUST WAIT!!

Finally she came, oops sorry mwah Jzk for getting me… I was just eating Gajar/Carrot Halwa that I made…Mmmm tastes pretty yummy. We stopped by my Khalas (moms sisters) place to drop off some food. I have this habit to make the whole world know that I’m there, so I usually ding dong/ring the bell more than a good few times so everyone knows it’s me at the door. Don’t get me wrong but my cousins just know that it’s me & then they’d actually OPEN the door or else I’d be stuck waiting a while & just leave. Surprisingly both cousins & aunt were there to receive me at the door… but I never saw “Heena” (their cat)… It was really cute when it was the size of my palm 7+ years ago now it’s bigggggg.. it’s white with some Heena colour-thus getting its name.

I’ll have to get used to both my cousins & aunt.. cuz we’re going for Umrah together. That reminds me just got my Umrah Visa Pictures taken today (Wed)..sorta feeling the Umrah Vibe.. one step closer.. just got to get the Needle & Visa.. I’m physically ready but not spiritually.. (any tips for spiritual preparation, plz comment, Jzk)

Oh the cutest was when the young lady whilst taking my Nanas pic said “As much as I love your beautiful smile, I’m sorry you can’t smile for these pics.” And before Nani got her pic taken she asked Nana for a thumbs up if her hijab was proper, but he told me to fix it a little then he smiled at her, it sent a shiver through my spine.. I was like Subhanallah Soo much love even after 55+yrs of marriage. (SAY: Alhumdulillah, Mashalllah) May Allah grant all spouses eternal love. Aameen.

*back to Saturday*
When I reached my Uncles (dads youngest bro) house, again I rang the door bell long enough to let them know I’m here….  although I usually ring the bell or knock then enter, cuz it’s usually open. I went to the kitchen and my aunty complimented me by saying I looked very different.

I was wearing a cloak/Abaya maybe 1&1/2 of me can fit in it,lol I was going in a round circle while twirling like a princess (afterall it explains that I’m Veiled Princess) telling my aunt how much I loved my new abaya, it was all black with black embroidery work with stickon black diamonds only on sleeves & my new peachish shawl in a few layers (-maaf to say this, but I detest the camels-hump, my lovely beautiful sisters in Islam, I care for you and want a place for you in JANNAH-therefore avoid the camels-hump; Shukran♥) with a silver-diamond headband and a white heart pin, my goldish watch and ring on my right hand and a silver bracelet with my name in Arabic written on a heart and 2 sterling silver-diamond rings on my wedding ring on my left hand…haha I’m not married nor engaged or non of that -oh my, will you just quit the wedding bells from your mind and make Duas with your heart and tongue.

Prayers are invisible, But they make imposible things possible. It is ALLAH’s job to work the wonders. Our part is the most simple PRAY, BELIEVE & WAIT… 😉

I went ballistic looking for my UNCLE.. I knew he was home, oh I was thinking that…I looked on the main floor-both living rooms both dining rooms then up-in all 4 rooms and the master bedroom washroom too, then I flew down the spiral stairs then again I ran up and back down.. ish, WHERE is he??? so I gave up & sadly I slumped myself in the dining room table chair-with no hope of finding him, so I was talking away with my aunt-who was eating & cousin-who was putting the groceries away…He was testing me, I was impatiently awaiting his presence to spazz out. . .

“…Where Art Thou…???

To Be Continued…

“When Allah tests you it is never to destroy you. When He removes something in your possession it is only in order to empty your hands for an even greater gift.”

P.S. On A Lighter Note:
1-Jazakallahu Khairun to all Veiled Princess readers, for reading & following but I’d love to hear your feedback so PLEASE comment regularly.
2-Welcome abroad- Ahlan Wa Sahlan Wa Marhabah; to all the new comers from around the globe.-enjoy!
3-and a BIG MAAF for going AWOL, but due to some unforeseen circumstances I was unable to post lately…
I’ll be back soon… Forgive me & Duas. Shukran 4 ur Sabr 🙂 -SMILE it’s charity! (It’s 13th Rabiath Thani for whoever wants to fast for 13,14,15)

