{3} Busy with. . .?! Jumu’ah

✿ “Innamaa Ashku Baththi Wa Hoozni Ilallaah.”
“I only plead for my distress and anguish unto Allah.” {Quran12:86}

✿ When you are stressd out make lots of Dua, they are acceptd.
“Wa qala rabbukumud ooni astajib lakum.” “And your Lord says, Call upon / Invoke Me (and ask me for anything), I will respond to your (Invocation).” {Quran,40:60}

✿ Three simple rules in life:
1) If you do not go after what you want, you will never have it.
2) If you don’t ask, the answer will always be no.
3) If you do not step forward, you’ll always be in the same place.

✿ “I gift you a bubble gum…to remind you to stick with it, and you can accomplish anything.”
《—》

Shame…somethings worrying me! Don’t know maybe Hifz is getting to me or maybe people are!!! Oh no maybe I shouldn’t say that. I should just be calm & relaxed & take it easy… I can’t allow things to worry me. We never know the wisdom behind Allah’s doings. Sometimes just sometimes we lack the understanding. We tend to consider things to promote love & liking for ourselves, or on our behalf.

However, we can arrive at a Natural conclusion that all considerations that promote love & liking, such as sense of respect & status, fondness & constancy, beauty & perfection, greatness & benevolence, peace & pleasure, wealth & property, in short all such things that promote love, are pointed out by Rasulullah (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wa Sallam) to be possessed in a superb way by the GLORIOUS QUR’AN…!!!

When learning knowledge there is never such a thing as having enough of it. A believer never gets quenched of acquiring knowledge until he reaches Jannah. Our aim should be JANNAHTUL-FIRDOUS.

With all that said.. Hifz… Memorization of the Holy Quran is what I’M BUSY WITH… my nights are very late, I’m very insomniac.. Sleep has disappeared somewhere far, or maybe someone snatched “Mister SLEEP” away from me… give him back to me..lol.. you know what, I actually had a nickname in 2011 “CISCO-Crazy Insomniac Sister from a City in Ontario.” Lol…

Anyways, so in a few hours time after my eyes close its time to rise for Fajr… after Fajr I’m up… but shukr Alhumdulillah, when I sleep and wake at Fajr, my sleep is enough for me. I’ll last the entire day.
Daily Schedule-[except some weekends 😉 you know when I’m chilling.]
*After Fajr- Memorization
*After Zuhr- Daily Recitation
*After Maghrib- Revision (Dour)
*I’ve learnt that if you always want to retain everything you memorized.. pray that portion in your Salah. So Alhumdulillah that’s also a habit. May Allah keep us steadfast on everything we have and are memorizing. Aameen.

I hope that after reading my blog and especially this new journey that I’ve embarked of doing Hifz. I hope you also get the tawfeeeq ability from Allah to also memorize. Say Inshaallah, (INSHALLAH) Even if not the whole Quran, atleast the main Surahs. I’ll post virtues of some important Surahs later. Inshaallah. Start off with Surah Yaseen, Surah #36.

I just had a convo with Nani, we were speaking of one Mawlana, so I told Nani when I was 9, I remember going to him a few Sundays and memorized Surah Yaseen by him. It’s been over a dozen years. Alhumdulillah, Mashalllah.

P.S. This time on January, 24, 2004- 12:00am me & my sister were soo excited we Couldn’t even sleep as today we were going on our Family trip to India. . . (I was planning to share my trip, but not sure maybe I will or maybe another time. Depends on my time & my mood) Suffice to say, that was the best month I Enjoyed of my life. Those moments & relatives will always be a memory. Those gone away moments will never return. Take every moment for granted and make Shukr to Allah for every breath.. and do shukr to every person in your life BEFORE its tooo LATE. . .

Shukran♥ to all Veiled Princess readers. Req. For Duas.

►JUMU’AH (Friday) REMINDER
{SUNNAH ACTS}!!!

[BROTHERS ONLY]:
✦ Use ITR or any other sweet smelling fragrance. (Bukhari)
✦ Proceed early to the Masjid (Tirmidhi, Ibne Majah)
✦ Go Masjid by foot (Ibne Majah)
✦ Pray 2 Nafl (Tahiyyatul Masjid) before sitting (Bukhari)
✦ Sit as close to Imaam (Ibne Majah, Tirmidhi)
✦ If Saffs (rows) are filled, don’t jump over others to the front (Abu Dawood) Fill in the gaps.
✦ Don’t do any futile action like fiddling with one’s clothes or fingers (Ibne Majah)
✦ Lsten to the Khutba attentively (Tirmidhi, Ibne Majah)

