Tags

, ,

{17} …Part 8-Bayaan

After a long day, it was already past midnight, still I sat their tiring my brain, thinking & remembering the memorized points. Whilst listening to the halfn hour Bayaan, I was praying to Allaah to make me retain the information, so I can pass it onto others. I was constantly praying: ‘Rabbanaa Laa Tuzig Quloobanaa, Subhaanaka Laa Ilma Lanaa…..etc. I started to type down some of the points I remembered, which I heard and was mentioned in the bayaan. I thought even though very little, but let me share. May Allaah make us practice on it, Aameen.

•The world is a prison for a believer and a paradise for a non-believer.

•We think that the life of this world is full of pleasures, but no the Hereafter is the place of pleasures.

•Allaah gives ease after hardship- ‘Innaa Ma Al Oosri Yusra’

•Imaan/Faith is the Noor/Light of the heart. If the heart doesn’t have the light of Imaan, then the pathway will be full of darkness, even if there was a brick of gold, it’ll look black because of the darkness of the heart. Whereas, Imaan causes noor/light, in the heart as well as in the pathway.

•There was once a person who was getting a ship full of goods. He was informed that it drowned. He said Alhumdulillah. A while later he was told there was a mistake, and the ship was safe and sound. He again said Alhumdulillah. They were astonished that at both points he said Alhumdulillah, they asked what the reason behind it was? He answered, the first time when I was given the news that it drowned, I looked into my heart and checked that did it bring sadness/grief to the heart for the lost, whereas, its from Allaah? Did it effect the level of my Imaan? It didn’t, so I said Alhumdulillah. When I was given the news its safe, I again checked my heart that did it bring happiness to the heart, did it effect my Imaan, and it didn’t, so I said Alhumdulillah.

•Beware! There is a piece of flesh in the body, if it becomes good (reformed), the whole body becomes good, but if it gets spoilt, the whole body gets spoilt. Beware! and that is the heart.

•”Maalik-e-Maqaan/ Owner of the house” these words were uttered by Ml. Umar Paalanpuri (DB) when he was younger, at which his mother reprimanded him whilst doing his Tarbiyah/correct upbringing, and taught that ONLY Allaah is THE MAALIK- OWNER.

•Every Prophet from Adam (Alayhis Salaam) to Nabi (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wa Salaam) had the same first part of the Kalimah, they all had the same one message of Prophethood- which was “Laa Ilaaha Illallah”- “There is no Deity/ God except Allaah.”

•If the whole world wants to cause disgrace to someone and Allaah does the judgment of granting Izzat/ Respect than none can cause disgrace. And vice versa. We should engrave in our hearts that Allaah is the ONE who causes both respect and disgrace.

•If we were told to find out who is the most Aqalmand/wisest/intelligent of men, we won’t be able to find that person. Those who are laying dead in their graves if we were to ask them they’d tell is, that remember death and prepare for the life hereafter, not for this worldly life.

•This life is Mahdood/ there is a limit, extent & end to it, whereas, Aakhirah/ life hereafter is ‘Laa Mahdood’ no limit, its for ever, infinity, its eternal, there is no end to it.

•Nabi (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wa Salaam) could of Migrated to the Persian and Roman Empires but no, Nabi (Sallallaahu Alayhi Wa Salaam) came to make Insaan: to make Humans human-like. He migrated to Madina to teach them how to live like Human beings, and worked on their Imaan.

P.S. A few points will be mentioned in later posts. The above points can’t do justice to the actual words of wisdom spoken. May Allaah make us preach to others, Aameen.

 

